How long does it usually take you to make a beat?

Isk2009

DamnSonWhere'dYaFindThis?
I myself am slow as hell. I think I've only made one beat that took less than a day to make. I could blame my OS cuz I have to jump thru a lot of extra hoops just to do the simplest thing, but a lot of tha time I'm jus sittin in my chair letting the beat loop over and over and over again until I think of sumthin else to throw in and repeat tha process. I am the opposite of time efficient. I kno it aint about how long it took you to make a beat, just how tha final product sounds, but Over a month is kinda pushin it. How bout yall?

I just work on a beat little by little, day by day. So anywhere from a few hours to a year

Usually about 30-45 minutes for the whole process, including mixing and effects but my beats aren't that good because I'm a novice and I leave a lot of things out that I should probably be doing. I made about 15 beats in the past month.. I only make beats on weekends due to a busy schedule with my full time job and school.

a couple of minutes to make a skeleton a coupla days to finish everything

If I don't like what I've got by the first 5mins or so... I trash it and start over. Idk, it's one of those things like... I gotta have that good start... know what i mean? lol but that actually doesn't happen that often nowadays.... start to finish I'd say about 3hrs uninterrupted. sometimes it takes longer tho... If I'm still not feelin' it. I just save and start a new one. I never wanna linger too long on one that's not worth the energy, when i could be makin' a hot one.

I never wanna linger too long on one that's not worth the energy, when i could be makin' a hot one.