Newbie in dire need of an education in the production world

Jerm97

Hey guys I've been making beats for about 3 months now and it seems like I have a billion questions. I look on here and I see a lot guys with vast production knowledge and vocabulary I would like to know any resources where I can take in this knowledge as well. As you can guess I use FL studio and while at times I can get my vision out with this program there are times when I would like to destroy it with a spirit bomb. I have read the manual but it pretty much only covers the basics that I already know. It's hard for me to understand how 9th, Young Chop, and Jon Jab, etc make such complex tracks with this program but I am progressing. Anyway I am slowly learning that to be successful in this line of work patience is a prerequisite. About how long is the average learning curve for most people with this program before they start to bang out some hot tracks. I've also discovered that mixing and mastering is not a strong suit of this program with the stock plugins any ideas about other vst plugins that are more efficient in this area? I am mew to FL and do not want to give up on it just yet. Thanks for any feedback

Just ask what youy wanna ask, my friend. People here are willing to help. I use FL Studio for my songs (although on a different genre as yours) but I think that technical knowledge is the same.

Thanks man I've been a long time reader of FP but just joined. But to piggy back off of what you said I've seen a few of the vets here can be pretty snobby when it comes to newbies I just wanna make music like everyone else here. But yeah I've been wondering how I can lay a bassline that blends well with my kick because I've learned that a simple way to avoid repetition and boredom in a beat is to have a bassline that alternates here and there and it can be used to seperate the hook and verse