Akai MPC 4000 or Roland MV-8800

Man after doing a little research I think I'm about ready to make a switch to the MV. I've been a little fustraded and feel like I've hit a celing with the MPC 1000 (even with the JJ OS). I am a mostly sample based producer and although the mpc started aout as an intuitive machine for me I think I may have outgrown it. Time for a new challange!

From what i've checked on at the store though you're really only doing something different than the MPC if you go with the 8800.

What can the MV do that Logic ore even Fruity Loops can't do? I'm a melody-based hip hop producer who doen't rely AT ALL on sampling. What the heck can the MV do for the piano man? With the MV, I'd still need to use my DAW for instruments and for recording enough vocals!
:D:D:D:D