What Kind of Laptop Should I Get?

jake_h122

Hi, I'm kind of new to music production and im not quite sure what laptop i should get. I currently have the dell inspiron 1545 and its really not that good for music production, but i got it before i was interested. I heard Lenovo is really good. I've been looking at the Thinkpad Edge 520 and the Thinkpad W510. I use FL Studio 9 and Reason 5. I have A LOT of music probably almost 100GB. Also I use a lot of Adobe products like Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Flash, and Illustrator. Also I use AutoCad a lot. I do some gaming. So i need a computer that can handle all of this. My budget is probably $2000 but if you know of a laptop that is just amazing and its a little over let me know. And also I'm not a big fan of Apple, I might get one eventually because theyre great for music production but I want to make sure I have a solid Microsoft laptop first, Thanks for any information you have its greatly appreciated. P.S. sorry that was so long :)

I just bought this guy and it kicks ass for beats. Hell I have been doing some video stuff on it too and it runs really well. I should also preface that I am using Reason 6 and Reason is notorious for not using a ton of CPU. I think any core i5 based system should work well for most stuff but if u have the budget to buy a high end computer why not future proof yourself.

Samsung - Series 7 Laptop - Silver - NP700Z5B-S01UB