What Bands Are Good For Me?

IHIambo

Hambino
I am a rap producer who is trying to be less one dimensional with my music and expand my horizon. I mainly listen to this artists:

• Rick Ross
  • Kanye West
  • Lil Wayne
  • Wiz Khalifa
  • Nipsey Hussle
  • Asher Roth
  • Big Sean
  • Mac Miller
  • Young Jeezy
  • T.I.
  • Roscoe Dash
  • J Money/J Futuristic
  • many others....

I love listening to these artists but I want to branch out to other genres of music. I was born and raised in Atlanta, GA so I feel like a lot of my beats reflect where I'm from but I want to expand my musical influences away from that. I just want a few good bands/songs that could help me do that. I want bands/songs that I will continue to listen too and enjoy forever. Be honest I don't want crappy bands just some indy bands that make good, relevant music. Thanks in advance!

Beats: SoundClick artist: Hambo The Creator - page with MP3 music downloads
Email: ihiambo@gmail.com

Between The Buried And Me: A progressive metal band. Really talented in terms of music theory and technical skill.
Songs I recommend: "Ants Of The Sky", "White Walls"

Novembre: Another progressive metal band, a little more ambient. Italian.
Songs I recommend: "Comedia", "The Promise", "Anaemia", "Gepetto"

Julien K: Industrial Metal Band
Songs I recommend: Only "Kick The Bass" and "Maestro"... really inspiring for Electronica flavor to your beats.

Rammstein: Pretty well known but German Metal band highly praised for creating "Tanz Metal".
Songs I recommend: "Feuer Frei", "Pussy", "Buch Dich", "Du Hast".

Travis: Alternative Rock band... really uplifting music.
Songs I recommend: "Sing", "Pipe Dreams", "Follow The Light"

Rage Against The Machine: Hardcore Alternative Rock Band. You either love them or hate them. I love em...
Songs I recommend: "Know Your Enemy", "Calm Like A Bomb", "Bulls On Parade", "Guerrilla Radio", "Wake Up"

Metallica: You already know hehe