Technical Support

ThaIllest

Hello All,

I am an amateur producer currently having some technical issues producing and need some help. I use Maschine Software with external VST's and I am encountering multiple hurdles effecting my music production. I am learning to be more technically saavy but I do need some help with some internal/external issues.

The hardware:
PC w/ Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS
AMD A10-5800k APU with radeon(tm) hd graphics 3.8GHZ
16 GB RAM
Tannoy Reveal 601a Monitors
Maschine MK2
M-Audio Axiom 61
Focusrite Scarlett 2i4
SB Audigy Digital Audio Interface

The Software:
Maschine 2.2
Native Instruments Komplete 8
External VST's most 64 bit
Sylenth and 32 bit VST's bridged through jBridger

Issue 1 (computer crashing, delay, temporary freezing)
I am constantly freezing or crashing when I use between than 3 to 4 groups (48-64 sounds) within maschine. I try and use mostly the komplete VST's due to the fact if i use too many external VST's it will crash. I don't use any of my external effects either because of crash issue. I try and limit the amount of sounds/effects I am using but I would like to create more complex sounds with multiple instruments and external effects in which seems my computer will not allow for it. So this leads me to question:
-Should I purchase a new processor? More Ram? Better Soundcard?
-What are some recommendations for processors under $500 with good computing power?
-Are satellite processors like UAD 2 beneficial to increase computer production resources?

Issue 2 (latency, distortion, fuzz)