Suggestions for DAW

KSJ

A couple weeks ago I was pretty confident to get Ableton but after doing more research a lot of people had said that ableton is not the best daw for creating beats/the type of music I want to create.

Now I am not going to ask "what is the best DAW" instead I'm going to ask what DAW is the best for what I want to accomplish?

I am looking for a DAW that has:
Simple interface
capable of remixing
capable of sampling
capable of using midis
uses synths/beats very well
can produce electronic/hip hop beats well
VST
a good community (since I will be searching for a lot of tuts since I am a noob)

suggestions would greatly be appreciated. Please keep in mind that I do not have experience in this kind of hobby and I am trying to enter this world by learning and creating music.

Last edited:
its really just a preference thing man download demo's and try them out

for me i prefer the look and feel of ableton and presonus studio one over logic or pro tools but you may be different.

so just go check them out and as far as community if you stick to any of the d.a.w.s discussed in this forum you can find out all you need to know here and also on youtube

I'd suggest FL Studio. There are a lot of options but this is what I use and gets the job done.

Interface: There are 4 main areaswhere you can get everything done from/utilize: The Step Sequencer which is linked with the piano roll and where a majority of the work in creating your beats will be done from.
The Mixer: Where you will do your editing (Edison) and mixing from i.e. adding effects like reverbs and delays
The Playlist: Where you will organize your patterns that make up the composition your working on.
The Browser: Where all you sounds, samples and effect or instrument prsets can be accesssed.