Starting a website

HalfBlacko0000

Good Music
Hey guys I have a few questions regarding creating a website.
What's the difference between HTML and WordPress I understand HTML is coding to create a website..but what is the best route and if I got a WordPress template what do I need installed on my mac so I can make changes to the website?..I know I need a host but what's a good host? I see a lot of people use Host gator I want to be able to upload pictures, videos, drum kits, sound banks, and other digital content for purchase..so if someone could walk me through the process I'm new to the whole website building

What's the difference between HTML and WordPress I understand HTML is coding to create a website..but what is the best route and if I got a WordPress template what do I need installed on my mac so I can make changes to the website?..I know I need a host but what's a good host? I see a lot of people use Host gator I want to be able to upload pictures, videos, drum kits, sound banks, and other digital content for purchase..so if someone could walk me through the process I'm new to the whole website building

WordPress is a user-friendly layer on top of PHP, a type of server-side scripting language.
It's great for a site whose content is always changing.
Both my Reviews Site and my Blog are written using independent WordPress installations.
It's basically only a little bit more complicated than commenting in forums.

HTML, on the other hand, is mostly useful for static webpages, where the content doesn't change much (or the content changes are handled by a few widgets).
My Home Page is a handwritten HTML file.
The only content changes occur in the embedded myFlashStore Player and in the YouTube Player, and these updates happen automatically.
It's more advanced, but the bare-bones code loads faster than an equivalent WordPress page (a lot faster, if you check the difference in my sites).