Rate My Sevyn Streeter Remix 100% F4F

pMbeats

professional amateur
Let me know what you think. I'm still learning like you guys so feel free to point out things you didn't like or areas where you think I could improve. Link me to your thread and I'll do the same for you.

I'm just now getting things set up online so if you like what you hear, follow me/comment and I'll hit you back!

I really liked this, love the guitar and I'm guessing the singing is a sample? I don't produce lol.. but dope man keep doing what you do never let anybody stop you

like the chill, minimalist take on the track. head was noddin. thought the mix could be a little wider but otherwise good work. really liked the gliding bass as well.

Yo nice instrumental man. I just think the main melody (guitar i think?) is a little too loud. But if that's what you were going for then that's cool. Drums are dope but I think it can hit harder, try parallel compressing them. Dope beat though, I'm feeling it gj!
Oh and I love that gliding bass too lol.

Last edited:
I really like it, the mix left alot of room for the bass to shine, I liked that. I thought the snare (finger snappy sound) could be louder. Otherwise, I don't have a ton of specific criticisms, from a first listen it sounded really nice to me.

thanks for everyone's comments.

like the chill, minimalist take on the track. head was noddin. thought the mix could be a little wider but otherwise good work. really liked the gliding bass as well.

thanks man. any tips on widening the mix?

Yo nice instrumental man. I just think the main melody (guitar i think?) is a little too loud. But if that's what you were going for then that's cool. Drums are dope but I think it can hit harder, try parallel compressing them. Dope beat though, I'm feeling it gj!
Oh and I love that gliding bass too lol.