R.I.P. 106 & Park

I was a college freshman when 106 & Park debuted. Given the lack of attention span of the current generation 14 years was a surprising run.

I only watched for the freestyle friday.

My favorite moments were Poster Boy killing everybody.....including

Shit is funny today. Hilarious!!! "Craig Mack tell your stunt devil to get off stage!":cry:

Last edited:

I was a college freshman when 106 & Park debuted. Given the lack of attention span of the current generation 14 years was a surprising run.

Not too many people know that Free did a track with Canibus before her 106th & Park fame. She had bars. She was recording an album while she was hosting 106th& Park but it was never released for some reason. She sings too in the Lauren Hill mold.

Last edited:
I use to watch it on a regular. When Terrence & Roxie left I knew they were in trouble. 14 years damn, y'all making me feel old.

Terrence and Roxie actually did pretty good... people didn't give them a chance
at first but they had good chemistry together.

I think what's more important about this is what it communicates lol, traditional
music video channels/platforms on tv are no longer relevant.... those days are
over. Actually they been over, i'm surprised it took them this long.

Terrence and Roxie actually did pretty good... people didn't give them a chance
at first but they had good chemistry together.

I think what's more important about this is what it communicates lol, traditional
music video channels/platforms on tv are no longer relevant.... those days are
over. Actually they been over, i'm surprised it took them this long.

But those music video channels/platforms aren't really irrelevant. they just have to be revamped, or done in a new way
that would make more people want to tune in. There are ways to do it, but you just need a new show. Yo Mtv Raps,
TRL, 106th and Park, and there's a show that can easily be done. But it just has to pitched the right way.