I Need A LOT Of Help With My New MPD32.............

LdN2

Hi,

First of all let me admit, before it becomes blatantly obvious, that I am a novice when it comes to hardware.

I had a MPC for a while but only learnt the basics and recently decided that I would invest in a MPD32 as I had heard great things.

However, I am having a few HUGE issues with it. I will try and take this step by step......the first issue I need to try and fix is:

SAVING THE COTROLLER MAP/KEY LAYOUT: the issue slowly becoming the BIGGEST pain in all this is the controller map. Basically, I have imported a ton of sounds and matched the pads in each bank to the key in which they play in battery. However, even if I save the controller map and kit sounds, once I turn off battery or the MPD they go back to a random assortment. Meaning I have to re-programme 64 pads every time i switch it on. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG??

Appreciate any help,

I haven't used FL in a while (I have Maschine now) but for me the FL+MPD32+Battery combo was great. But you don't have to mess with the MPD "maps" at all. I only use the map feature one time to edit the "FL Preset" so that I could use the PLAY/REC/STOP, in the MPD32 with FL. But never to mess with sounds or samples.

The way I did it was to first open Battery in standalone mode (or as a vst in FL/any other host) and make a grid of 64 sounds (using the A,B,C,D columns or rows, don't remember). I would then make a huge kit filling all the slots.

Then I would name that kit with the samples in my "kits" folder.

Then I just open FL, load Battery as a VST and open my custom kits I just created. The way I did it I could just hit the "bank" button in the MPD and it would change to the next 16 sounds "mpc style".

Hope that helps.

Last edited: