How Is My Mix & Master? Less compression, more Dynamics.

fworks

Hi Everyone,

I actually just signed up to the forum and want to share my songs with you, and get some opinions most specifically on my mix and master. Yes, I know, it's not good etiquette to simply post ones music and get clicks, but I hope to get in some thoughts so I can decide wether to re-master my songs or leave them be.

I got my songs mixed and mastered, which I am very happy with. After uploading on Soundcloud I quickly realised that, in comparison, my music has less loudness. I love my mix, because it is dynamic, the quiet bits are quiet, and the louds bits come in with a bang (which I love). But having my song on soundcloud, it instantly feels "cheap", only because it is less loud.

Now, I'm contemplating wether to get my songs pushed a bit more, and to make them louder. Wondering what some you guys think, wether export or new producers, of course I how you like my sound, but also the mix and master itself.

Check my Homepage link to access the songs. Thanks!

Regards,

f

Last edited:
Hi, It sounds like the tracks aren't mixed with a lot of punch and detail. Not saying they're necessarily mixed bad, but they lack transient detail in the kick and snare, which makes it sound slightly subdued. It's just coming through as a wall of sound & already smashed quite loudly. They're great ideas, but you could try getting them mixed differently perhaps. Don't want to discourage you, curious where you got them done? Please PM

Last edited:
it instantly feels "cheap", only because it is less loud