how do you make a music video

• Thread starter theserenationstation
  • Start date
T

theserenationstation

i am confused on making a music video any hints

I guess start with a camera, a tripod always gives a pro look but also cost pro-$. I've done some filming at school, and there are guidelines to shooting footage, different angles and shots and such that you can probably find great tutorials of with a google search.

But i guess if I where to film a standard industry music video of just the artists I would find interesting locations and film them lipsyncing, (only if there are vocal on your song of course) if not I guess instrument-syncing? lol. Then time it to the audio track on your editting software and cut the different shots and scenes to your liking.

Then again, Im no videographer and i've never done it before so i coulda missed the mark by a mile. good luck

Peace -Jolt

this is like saying i want to learn to cook any hints. there are a million ways to go about it and tons of things to learn in this type of "general" question. I would say take a notebook and hit up your local book store and grab some coffee and start reading mags and taking notes and maybe grab a basic book on video production and editing. if your brand new the "dummies" books are actually not bad.

I say just jump in man. just start making videos and you will learn what you and other people like. I hate windows movie maker. I use Sony Vegas. You can just get the trial version from them.

I saw some good videos on youtube you can try what they suggest and see if it really works...
practice techniques in general before doing a full production video.. that's my plan