How do i make my hip hop beat not repetitive?

Picassoo

I've been producing for 3 months and people say my beats sound repetitive, i dont know how to not make it sound repetitive. Usually i've been making beats with a max of 3 melodies, but now im pushing it to add more melodies for example, i would have 5 melodies(different) not overlap. Its overwhelming because my beats with 3 melodies at most sounds comfortable to me but ppl are saying be creative and not repetitive. What should i do? Im really confused, because most beat will sound repetitive but ppl say its the small changes. What small changes? Can someone please guide me through this? Thanks.

Introduce a bridge in your beat that will give your song a break from the main melody. Really makes a difference too. A bridge is basically a different melody from the main one that is somehow connected to your main melody. For example, bridge can be a an octave lower or higher, or in a different key as long as it sounds good.

You can also drop melodies or instruments out of certain parts of the song for variation.

Try using variation on the melodies, like: A-B-A-B and then A-B-A-C. You can also modify the last bar on the drums. There are literally lots of ways to make your song be more complex. This is where experimentation and creativity comes in.

Changing things up means more than just the melody. You can have 16 melodies if you want - but if they're over the same bed of other sounds, and the same bassline, and the same drum beat, then it's not going to sound all that different.

Plenty of beats feature a similar theme throughout the verses and hooks, but generally the hooks will be fuller (more full?). Start with your hook, and then create the verses by cutting elements. By the time you get back to your hook, there should be 2, 3 maybe 4 elements the listener has NOT heard in the verse that beefs up your chorus.