Help !!!! MV vs Mpc 2500 vs Mpc 1000

Hey guys,

I have had the mpc 1000 for like a month right now. It works great with the JJ os but I must admit I dont like the pads too much. and i pretty much know my way around mpcs since i have been messing with them since the mpc 60 and 2000 were out. ( i kinda always wanted to learn the 3000)

but I think i wanna upgrade to the 2500 or the MV. I see a lot of nice things with the MV. Could someone give me the pros and cons of the MV and the 2500. I was told i wouldn't be really upgrading if i went up to the 2500. However I like the direct record feature because i jam with a lot of musicians and it would be great to sample them into the mpc 25 and make some joints with those samples.

I saw the mv before and that thing looks hard to use but i like the grittiness of the beats that come out of it. Help please........

how is the 2500 not an upgrade from the 1000 with the jjos. feature wise i can understand but the feel is different the 2500 is a lot bigger and has a flip screen. if its a feature war then yes it wont be any different from what Ive seen. i dont own either one but just spending some time with both mpcs and taking a look at the jj os which is best for the 1000 it isn't really a upgrade if you are looking purely at features

Xabiton said:
how is the 2500 not an upgrade from the 1000 with the jjos. feature wise i can understand but the feel is different the 2500 is a lot bigger and has a flip screen. if its a feature war then yes it wont be any different from what Ive seen. i dont own either one but just spending some time with both mpcs and taking a look at the jj os which is best for the 1000 it isn't really a upgrade if you are looking purely at features

i was messing with the mv 8800 last night. I think that may be my next purchase. Im gonna try to get more comfortable with it but I love the pads on it..

Whiz,you have Gear Lust. Make some beats and quit worrying about changing setups around