Fl studio 12 MAC

Evan Cosner

I'm a new producer! Ok so I love fl studio but I've also heard a lot about macs being amazing for music production! And as you know this is a problem! I've heard a lot about boot camp but I'm not sure I trust it! and say I buy a PC running fl studio with sylenth1 and nexus, whenever fl comes out on Mac and I make the change would I have to rebuy those plugins??? My goal is to make songs at home but go to a studio for vocals! How would I go about doing that with a PC when most producers use Mac!

If I had a Mac I'd probably run Logic.
As is, I maintain an aging i3 Dell laptop (with 12Gb RAM installed) and right now I'm running Cubase5 and Studio One V2.6.

Are you mixing the song in studio or just tracking the vocal and then returning home to mix?

Any studio you use should be able to handle whatever you bring them and in most cases it'll be Stems (separate WAV files of each instrument or sound) or some kind of session file (PT).
In some cases (if he knows you're good for the money or have paid up front - level of trust required) the engineer will install the driver software for his interface on to your computer and run the recording directly into your machine.
Although, if you're mixing the vocal at home and just want the wav of your vocal to take away you could track to an MP3 or Flac file (I wouldn't).

Personally, unless you're tracking a full band I wouldn't use a studio anyway.
Buy a mic (I assume you have an audio interface already) and DIY.