FL 9 compared to Reason 4

CousinBo

I know some of you probably will get mad to see this thread, but I'm still on the debating on which one I want to buy being a starter for producing. After I realized that there was FL 9 out I been really debating on that and Reason 4. I just can't decide if the extra 200 bux for reason 4 is worth it. I'm wanting to create hip hop beats but later on record as well. Again I apologize, but I haven't seen a whole lot of comparisons between the two, that's why I didn't name it FL 9 Vs Reason 4.

I'm still a greenhorn when it comes to producing, but I've got my setup finalized and for the most part I'm pretty happy about it. To spare the gory details, my main software apps right now are FL Studio 9, Reason 4, Massive, and Kontakt 3. I started learning how to do all this stuff in Reason 4, but then realized I wanted more instruments than what Reason had to offer. I was about to get FL Studio 8, but 2 days later FL Studio 9 was set to be released so I went with that.

As far as I can tell, the extra 200-300 bucks for Reason 4 will allow you to use the instruments that Reason 4 has to offer rewired into FL Studio 9. I mainly use Reason 4 for Redrum and Dr. Rex into FL Studio.

From what I've heard you can eventually move on from that setup and completely use FL studio 9 depending on what you choose to replace Reason 4's instruments with.

Again, I'm still new to all this but thats my understanding. But I've been enjoying using Reason 4 and FL Studio 9. Still getting used to the workflow in FL Studio 9 but its pretty cool.

Ok, that sounds great..So by what you're saying if I take that right. Save the money and get FL 9, hopefully I took that correctly.

Thanks