FireWire/Usb Soundcard (High Quality)

M

Maine-1

Whats good? what would ya'll reccomend? I'm lookin to get a good soundcard, i've been making beats for about 3-4 years.. and this Audigy is no longer cutting it. I need the real deal, money is not an option at this point I got a few royalty cheques that should put me on my feet. As far as monitors I am thinking on getting the Alesis Active M1 monitors, I just need a dope soundcard that will give me the highest quality possible. holla at me!

hightest quality possible, then we are talking about 10k$ or more for a soundcards (prism audio, radar, ...), but that will be to much i think.

You could use apogee (with the xfire card) or motu, or work with lavry bleu/lucyd convertors and an RME pci card with adat/aes/spdif connections. Those systems are 1-5k depending on the setup.

if your on a budget, try the m audio firewire 410.

i got it and it works well.

Hi there!

Try the EMU last sound cards. you won´t regret it. Same chip as the Protools hardware. Get the one with M as model. RME sound cards are always a strong thing, cost more, sounding relative the same as EMU. Greetings.

I'm using a MOTU MKII 828 firewire and I love the hell out of it. It has 20 inputs and 22 outputs, including 10 channels of pristine 24 bit/ 96kHz analog recording and playback, MIDI, tons of other features to customize it to your DAW. It also functions as a stand-alone mixer.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hm, can you route like, 16 stereo channels from Ableton to outs on MOTU and connect them to each separate channel on 16 chan. mixer? I`m looking for something like that... :-/

Hm, can you route like, 16 stereo channels from Ableton to outs on MOTU and connect them to each separate channel on 16 chan. mixer? I`m looking for something like that... :-/