E-Digging?

iJackPot

*Now before I start this post is not intended to discuss illegal downloading or piracy*

I'm fascinated with vinyl digging culture and though i'm a beginner I was always interested in digging. As a producer who wants to get into sampling and making his own drum kits, I know the death of vinyl is on it's way to the graveyard or might be there already. I know the fast improvement of the internet there is now what is called E-Digging. Basically the same concept as physical digging.

My question is how can i go about E-Digging? I want to be able to find and sample my own drums but don't know where to start. I understand we can buy already made drum kits. That's not the point I wanna some day be the person selling my own drum kits.

I prefer we keep this a legal discussion, just some basic tips on E-Digg. Any websites, tutorials, videos, Forum Post etc. Will be helpful

So your basically saying that producers like johnny juliano and Jahlil beats when they make there drum kits they get the samples from pandora/youtube?

No, I answered the question you asked.
My question is how can i go about E-Digging? I want to be able to find and sample my own drums but don't know where to start. I understand we can buy already made drum kits. That's not the point I wanna some day be the person selling my own drum kits.
If you wanted the e-digging methods of the pros, that's what you should have specifically asked about.

well can you explain the e-digging methods of the pros???? I did say i wanted to be the person selling the drum kits one day which you would think would be synonymous with a pro?

Last edited:
I did say i wanted to be the person selling the drum kits one day which you would think would be synonymous with a pro?

-If u say so...

Its the same as digging for vynal...
-find a source
-dig
-listen

Your not asking the correct question....
You should be asking a general question
How do you dig...??