Can I get some advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.
The first few seconds didn't really seem necessary to me. Didn't fit well with the rest of the song and wasn't a very good intro IMO.

However, I really like the rest of the track. I noticed the lead saw had it's volume turn down rather dramatically (I'm still learning to mix/master as well so bare with me). I think if you're going to mess with volumes on a track, it needs to be subtle and quick. Furthermore, I noticed your mix is heavily limited. The sounds were squashed rather severely towards the end.

Other than the intro, I think the only thing you need to work at on this track is your mixing/mastering.

Take care!

The buildup was a tad too much like the above poster said, I can hear the volumes being messed with a bit on the track, great idea but just needs to flow a bit better like the above poster said. Percussion choice and pattern was fine just need to work on the mix/master a bit more
Feedback?

i like your drums and melody alot. The bass in the background is the only thing i didn't like. Still a great song though. keep up the good work.

Thanks I appreciate it! I really need monitor's I hate running back and forth to the car lol. I'm using a 2008 denali xl to work it out. What is the best way to work on the "Limited" portion as far as keeping the freqs seperate so they stand out more? I usually just add compression, fl stereo enhancer, eq, reverb few other minor things. Is there any other FL Effects that are worth messing with to help with mastering?

Fruity Compressor
Fruity Multiband Compressor
Fruity Parametric EQ 2
Fruity Limiter
Maximus (especially Maximus)