Advice for beginners - You will get better!

Psalm

Ok so I've seen a few threads lately about newbies starting out who are confused about why their music sounds bad. They say it sounds like a horror movie score or on the opposite end of the scale, a kids show theme song (I've been there).
Before I go on, I just want it to be known that I do not consider myself to be a master of music production or anything even close. I've only been doing it for about two years and I'm still learning more and more about it and I have a long way to go. Also, I don't know how to play an instrument and I have limited knowledge on music theory, so I'm not expert by any means!

The horrible sounding music that comes from your first few beats, this happens to EVERYONE when they start out. If they say it didn't happen to them, then they are lying to you. As I said in another thread, you can't jump on a skateboard and do a kickflip first try. It takes practice, just like music production. Many people don't understand this about music until they try it themselves. Being a good music producer is hard and takes a lot of time. You need to be patient and stay determined even when you think you aren't making any progress.

Here's a few tips that I think will be helpful:
1. This seems strange, but don't get too focused on learning things! It's obviously vital to know how to use your DAW but some things just cant be taught unless you figure them out yourself. So experiment, try new things and don't be worried if it sounds bad just try your best to add to what you have and when you get stuck it's often best to start over with something completely different. When I started, I used to linger on one beat and couldn't think of anything to make it better and in the end I was just wasting my time when I should have been making something completely new.