10 things rappers will say to get free beats.

Best part is...

I bet if i was a producer n u wanted a beat id hook u up...
Money.. man it aint bout money i got money... im just trynna get a free track

Can i ask why...??

Im pretty sure the engineer doesnt mind workin for free either...
Or him performing for free....

i dont think you should be making music to earn money, art should be made for the sake of contributing to the art
If its some dude who is gonna make money of a track with your beat ofc you should get your share of the profit
But if its some dude who isnt famous and isnt really making any money i would gladly give away free beats

I partially agree with that... but some people want a carrer as a producer not just a hobby...
N idk... i mean if we are going to continue to work with each other then yea ill do soome for free...
But engineers dnt work for free... managers dnt work for free... Nobody in the chain of the product is working for free
except producers... there no respect n that... b/c without us they dnt have anything.. yet we are the ones who r suppose to give...
N that will never change if ppl are givin away n chargen a dollar for a track....

exactly! Why should we as producers be the only one not getting paid on the process?

I'm doing this for a living. I HAVE to get paid for my music.
Back when I was still working a regular 9 to 5 while producing on the side, sure I'll pass out some beats here and there, but since I fully focussed on turning this into a carreer, it makes no sense for me to give freebies away.

But engineers dnt work for free... managers dnt work for free... Nobody in the chain of the product is working for free

Most are charging for a service.
In other words, something tied to an accountable number of hours worked.
Another section is based on a percentage of earnings.

If there's no 'percentage' to get a piece of, then you are asking for money from what monies?