Scales?

Grimsin

So I have been producing for about 2 years, and let me tell you what a long but great journey it has been, but I need to expand my knowledge on music theory and scales, etc. Usually i pick a scale and use image lines pitcher to get the right notes, but I would rather just know what notes to be used in a scale. Should i keep using pitcher, and learn that way? or can someone point me to a good FREE online keyboard music class. I say free because i just spent my last few bucks on a new synth :( bad move. Anyways some tips and advice on how to improve my music theory would be greatly appreciated.

if you go over to hooktheory.com it breaks down a lot of chord progressions and scales used in ALOT of songs.

and their editor is awesome !!

Thanks allot guys! Ill be checking out that website asap. That picture is a little rough, kind of hard to read. but ill check it out. in the mean time check out my tracks :)

click on it and it expands to a full image, right click on it and download to your computer and print it out as you want

awesome image from bandcoach, if you want to improve you playing as well i would seriously recommend researching the correct fingering for the scales and practicing them.

learning scales is pretty boring but so important. take a look at pentatonic and jazz scales because they are great fun once you get them (great to learn if you want to just jam out to any tune)