First post!

MAYFLY

Hey guys, I am new to the FP fam so I'm sorry I haven't gotten to leave much feedback. It's awesome hearing so many people's production. I have been making beats and such for a couple of years and I think it's time to start sharing. I will drop some more tracks throughout the following weeks but would appreciate some feedback/advice. You guys are awesome, I'm excited to join the family.

F4F!

https://soundcloud.com/mayflyofficial/ghoti

Last edited:
Pretty cool man. I think it's missing structure though. You should have a definite verse, chorus etc. The guitar melody is nice, but I wouldn't have it continue throughout the whole track as it does now. It is very repetitive. The drum sequencing is good. Keep it up!

Thank you for the feed earlier on Faded Memories.

Nice beat!

I would say bring down some of those sharp sound effects just a tad bit and have them play faintly in the background. The drums are really nice for the kind of beat it is, so you definitely have that down.

Dope stuff, keep it up

The beat comes off as a little slow, and some of the sounds needs to be cleaner, but whats good about it is that it sounds different from the usual trap beat. I would rap over this if I were to make a mixtape, it has its own style.

Keep it up man!

Thanks so much for the feedback guys, really helps out a lot! It's so nice to hear what other producers think. Keep sending your tracks, I love hearing what's out there

Hi there brother...

I have a great suggestion for this track. Hope you like my main thought.

The opening 'guitar synth' Melody is GREAT, I actually expected you to stick with that melody....instead you transitioned to a secondary melody...which is ok...but I was expecting you to stick with that melody...and go hard with it.

Basically what you would do is Keep that Opening melody and use other synth to back it up...ie. Bass, Mids and other Hi synths....to make the sound fuller and broader.