Question how to PA setup with Subs & crossover & multiple amps

Trainwrecked

I'm not a sound engineer & don't know one unfortunately. Bigger gear setups are greek to me. I've only done small bedroom stuff with a small amp & speakers. I've been asked to do a party for people who know less about music/gear than me.

There is a power conditioner. I figure this goes first & TT/CD & mixer plug in here.
I have to set up 4x (2way) mains and 2x subs. With these are a bunch of single 1/4 phone to phone cables that match speakers & the amps.
There are 3 amplifiers (smallest one is 1000 W, other 2 are 2500 W, all three have bridged, mono, stereo switching)
That's the gear supplied.

I don't know what rack gear other than a crossover will be needed or what kind of crossover to get (or even how to do the setup) Is it wired in after the mixer, and then feeds to the amps?

I have no clue what I'm doing for setup, but I can lay down a mix as smooth as Betty Crocker :4theloveofgod:please advise...

Your subs and your main boxes - what are the power ratings for each into what load?

i.e. the sub might say something like 600RMS@8Ω

The numbers you quote on the amps seem inflated, are they the Peak Program Power, can you find out the RMS values.

you will need a crossover and comes after the mixer and before the amps as you guessed.

Choose your crossover frequency to advantage both the top boxes and the subs.

The low output of the crossover goes to the two large amps, which are probably set in bridge mode and each will feed one sub.

The high output of the crossover goes to the inputs on the small amp, with the outputs being sent to a pair of boxes each. this can be done from the amp itself or by connecting cables between the two speaker boxes on each side.

dubSubMultHi.png

Wow, awesome diagram. Nice!

I looked at the speakers and the subs say 8 Ohms at 400 Watts. The mains just say 8 Ohms normal impedence.

The small amp (on the back) reads:
700 W 8ohms Channel