Virtual Instruments

Status
Not open for further replies.

Destinationup

I am looking for some software that is loaded with Virtual instruments. I am a learning producer and I always wanted to try, Komplete 7, omnisphere, kore 2. Now since my budget is low I can only afford one since I am having a 800 dollar super computer built.

I need software that will work in windows 7 64 bit. I think all three do.
More importantly it must work within my DAW as full compatibility. I am using SONAR PRODUCER 8.5.
I don't know if this means anything but i am using an xr 20 and yamaha mm6. I do believe the mm6 can work as a controller.

So of the three since I am a beginner level producer which of the three software titles should I get.

You really only have two options presented; Kore 2, at least the player version, is included in Komplete 7.

I have no experience with omnisphere, but I have heard lots of good things about it.

I'm currently looking to upgrade to Komplete 7 from Komplete 6.

I attended a product launch presentation and have to say that I am seriously impressed with the new stuff in Komplete 7, particularly the additional sound sets such as Scarbee Bass and Abbey Road Drums.

Although I don't own it personally, Komplete 7 should absolutely cover all of your bases.

You are a new producer you shouldn't be loading off on software this way. You don't need every virtual instrument known to man. There is such of a thing as having too many sounds especially when starting out. Buy 1 and learn it inside and out and then find other instruments to cover weak areas where your other gear lacks. Thats buying wisely. Right now you look to be buying whatever is hot.

Komplete might be the best buy on the planet right now.

You get waaay too much for the price lol, and you have options to further expand inexpensively since there are tons of 3rd party libraries for Kontakt. Many are relatively inexpensive (except for the ones developers spent a ridiculous amount of time on).