I turned my Open Labs Miko into a "supercomputer"

ninogigi

I own a Open Labs Miko TSE, I do audio and video for a living so I wanted to build a monster and that is what I did:

Bought UAD Duo Quad (All the Neve's) Waves Platinum and API&SSL. SSL Duende (Both Firewire and PCIe). Over 1,000,000 sounds on keyboard.

On the unit I only have 1TB storage (2 stock 500MB drives) But attached I have a 10TB "software based" RAID. I just finished putting in another hardware RAID that is 50TB of storage (video takes up a lot of space)

Via Nvidea CUDA technology I am running some of my graphics programs at 4 teraflop speeds! The public may not see that type of speed for 5-10 years.

So the way my Miko is set up

PCI slot-Wifi wirless card (getting rid of and will connect a USB Wifi)
PCIe 4x slot- The Raid connection card (software based raid)
PCIe 4x slot- UAD Quad Duo (Neve's)
PCIe 16x Slot-Expansion Chassis (Nvidia 4 Teraflop CUDA system, another 50TB raid/hardware based)

Have a firewire SSL Duende connected also (and I own a PCIe Duende)

This runs like a beast...:bat:

So if anybody tells you "it's just a computer and controller with freeware plugs" they have no clue of what they are talking about.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Last edited:
I know you said that as a joke but my system has the specs to do DNA sequencing! No Joke.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Did you upgrade the CPU on the Miko? Or are you still running the Core 2 Duo that it came with? Also, what kind (amount and speed) of RAM you working with? SOunds like a pimpin' system for sure?