Just got Beat Thang Virtual

u guys get what u want... im gettin tha Beat Thang jumpoff... some peeps are gonna like it, some are gonna hate it, and others are just gonna hate ON it... but the bottom line is, it makes the same sh!t everything else makes... plus with batteries.

da relic

I saw the beat thang. looks awesome. But i got a question. I am an asrx pro user and it really looks like a remake of that with the new technology and such. Like, did these guys just get the specs on this machine, give a new name, modernize it a bit and release it. Just wondering.

I don't think they got the specs on it, I think they used the same pad layout instead of the typical 16 pad layout so you can play instruments on it easier.

I do think there are similar concepts to the asrx pro, like the onboard fx and the built in sounds...but I can't say they looked at the asr and tried to make a new version.

I just want to see this joint hit the streets man lol. Once i test it out, we'll know for sure whatsup.

from what I heard the production got pushed back and it is supposed to ship in jan. they updated some of the hardware and upped the flash ram from 1gb to 2gb standard.

that's all I know, I'm trying to find out as much as I can lol.

Yes but the Mo Phatt was put out by Emu who already had credentials from the countless bangers made with the Proteus.
Anyways, I went to your website because I wanted to watch the video but it's not working for me.

"When it comes down to it, people don't really care about a freakin name if the thing or thang works..."