Studio Monitors

I want to know what the best cheap studio monitors available. I'm a college student so I don't have a ton of money to spend but I want to know some studio monitors for a reasonable price.

m-audio bx5a d2

they are computer designed and won an award I believe. I have some bx5as and love them. they are good and flat. they hit low don't distort. they look cool. they get plenty loud enough. they don't bottom out and over hit in the lows like KRK's. They are just a simple, quality, monitor that is really even.

between $75-150

You're gonna have a hard time finding anything decent for that price, if I were you I would save up a little until you have at least 200-250 to spend on a pair, which is still very little money for studio monitors. At least I don't know anything to recommend for your current budget.

between $75-150

m-audio bx5a d2

they are computer designed and won an award I believe. I have some bx5as and love them. they are good and flat. they hit low don't distort. they look cool. they get plenty loud enough. they don't bottom out and over hit in the lows like KRK's. They are just a simple, quality, monitor that is really even.

The BX5a is also what my local Guitar Center has hooked up to its floor model synths, workstations, and computers.
Unfortunately, a pair is twice his budget:

between $75-150

Id really recommend increasing your budget.

If you can't increase your budget for some reason, though (maybe you've got birthday money and no job, I dunno),
I'd suggest checking out the Mackie CR4.
They're some really nice, semi-portable speakers that you can still find a purpose for as a reference or portable system after you eventually upgrade.

-Ki
Salem Beats

The BX5a is also what my local Guitar Center has hooked up to its floor model synths, workstations, and computers.
Unfortunately, a pair is twice his budget:

Id really recommend increasing your budget.