Not trying to keep posting

C

cGrumm

But I have been asking a lot and have gotten a lot of feedback for my questions...Now i want to know exactly what i should need(from your opinion) If you can help me please be specific. I am looking for a full setup on everything.
-computer(exactly what I will need)
-mic
-Headphones(Beats Studio by Dr Dre)
-Vocal Software(Audition)
I have put in some things that I think are good, but if you think otherwise please let me know. I am looking for a full setup for recording hip-hop/rap songs. I am new with all of these things because I usually write to a beat and then record to audacity. This is starting to sound tacky to me especially when listening to other music. I just want my music to have better quality.

Obviously you will need to say what your budget is. The first thing I can say is those Dre headphones are ass and way overprice, that money could be further invested in something much better.

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

Depending on your budget you could just get a cheap laptop and the Presonus 1Box.

Comes with a mic, audio interface, headphones, all the cables, and Presonus Studio One Artist for recording, full of great mixing plugins.
PreSonus Audio Box Studio | Sweetwater.com

AudioBoxStu-xlarge.jpg

well im not looking to get this stuff right now, its something to look forward to getting. so there really is no budget
But this whole package looks like a good price and good to start out with. Thanks for your time

Last edited by a moderator:
check out my thread here
https://www.futureproducers.com/for...her/new-production-what-you-need-know-366583/
it has a lot.
I can post some things about mics and headphones there too. Do not buy beats by dr. dre. Those headphones are not really meant for producing at all. More casual listening than anything.