It's Getting Harder To Defend Hip Hop

This world is huge......hip hop is one way the world relates as ONE! That's a huge positve right there.

That's where our "focus" should be.....

Websites like this one is a prime example. I'm a up and coming artist/songwriter/producer having fun arguing with guys form other parts of the states, and have people from overseas who thank me. People from all over the world who enjoy my music. I would only have a few people around the way enjoy it.

But guess who is steps ahead of me and others? The people who wants the money, attention, fame, ect....A LOT MORE THAN US. That's not to say we don't want those things at all because WE ALL WOULD BE LYING.......just we don't want it more than THEM. And that's more of the problem than what state we are in. But if we focused less on WHO IS GETTING THE BUTTERS.....we would see hip hop on the grand level that it is.

It's on US. We have to step our game up. The underground is the most powerful force in the WORLD! When we realize that, then we are FOCUSED......less on those who want the butters MORE. Because they will definitely outdo US in anything that we do.....because of the amount of LOVE they have for what IT brings....if WE FOCUS ON THEM!!

law of attraction......

Last edited:
Granted I only read part of the article, because on the whole I can't take the premise completely seriously. Its a premise that's nearly 40 years old by now.

Since the beginning of time, critics and outsiders have felt hip hop was vulgar and dangerous. They always said hip hop was hyper violent, misogynistic, drug addled, and dangerous. They feared that the acceptance of hip hop would raise a generation of drug dealers and murderers and destroy a generation.

All these assertions weren't true then and they aren't true now. The fact is that what goes on outside of hip hop is always a matter of the economy, crime prevention methods, and politics.