I AM A STARTING RAPPER.

Killmehades

HEY GUYS
How do i make my songs sound good without spending too much. I don't know how to produce since I am only a writer and composer.
When i sing/rap my songs in public people go crazy but when i record they sound so trash.
Any tips/advice/suggestions are welcome.
Thanks.

Normally you don´t need to spend a lot. In the beginning dont even go overboard investing in a costly mic. If you havent recorded/produced at all yet, its much more in your skillset than in the gear.
Try to get to know someone to produce with; hopefully someone with a little more skills than you. That is a good way to learn a lot.
Alternatively; youtube. Watch people produce, mimick what they do.
If your recordings sound trash to you you are doing something wrong.
Does other people also think your recordings sound trash?
Dare to post here or send me an example and I´ll be happy to listen and comment.
What gear do you currently have for recording?

Normally you don´t need to spend a lot. In the beginning dont even go overboard investing in a costly mic. If you havent recorded/produced at all yet, its much more in your skillset than in the gear.
Try to get to know someone to produce with; hopefully someone with a little more skills than you. That is a good way to learn a lot.
Alternatively; youtube. Watch people produce, mimick what they do.
If your recordings sound trash to you you are doing something wrong.
Does other people also think your recordings sound trash?
Dare to post here or send me an example and I´ll be happy to listen and comment.
What gear do you currently have for recording?
Thanks for the reply,
I use the basic gear like focusrite interface, Audio technica 2020 mic and some other stuff.
Here, i will attach the song for you to have a hear.
thanks

Attachments

• Sleepy.zip
    3 MB · Views: 4