dropping a mixtape but i dont know what to do. but this music is DOPE...help?

Master G

im a hip hop producer and im putting my first mixtape together. A 4 song mixtape and i was thinking about releasing the first single from the mixtape early. i believe in ourselves and i think this music deserves to be heard. having little marketing experience my fanbase is small and im pretty sure if i drop that mixtape now itll never be heard by anyone.

can you guys give some advice on what i should do to grow my fan base and create hype for the mixtape. what do you guys do to drop a mixtape and where do you upload it? anything will help

heres a couple snippets i put together from the upcoming mixtape. Feedback is cool too, thanks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qf6dND3PGbY

Tough love here bro: It's not dope.

the beats seem alright but the lyrics need huge work. The last one had the most potential

Releasing your mixtape without a fanbase is a very big mistake. In fact, it should be music law that you only release a mixtape if people want one. Build you name first, then when people want a mixtape, release it.
I'd recommend remixes/covers alongside your own songs to build a fanbase.

I'd recommend remixes/covers alongside your own songs to build a fanbase.

The absolute last thing I want to listen to are hip hop covers!
You put down someone else's verse and I spot it and I'm not listening to anything else you do. You just blew your credibility with me as a hip hop fan.
Mixtapes for me are a major way of finding new talent; of becoming a new fan and I'm positive I'm not alone in this; so I'm really not sure why you'd think a mixtape is a bad first move when it's been such a good first move for so many artists (?)

As far as where to drop... Dat Piff, BandCamp... There's loads of services out there man; I'm not gonna spoil your research game (cos it's important that you put in that work).