Audio Production Workstation problem.

K

krym

Hello,

I'm an aspiring music producer from Adelaide, Australia looking to purchase an Audio Production Workstation. The only place i can really find over here that deals with this kind of thing is Derringers music, i went in there, and they basically gave me all sorts of pamphlets and pretty much told me to go home and figure it out for myself, not that they didn't know, they seemed a little preoccupied with their own importance beeing the only music equipment store in town that deals with what im after.

I'm looking to purchase a Audio production workstation which will reach my following requirements. I will be using the workstation produce Hip Hop/ R n B type music mainly as well as some Drum N Bass. I don't know if this is relevant information, however to those with prior experience and in the know so to speak may be able point me in the direction of which sound card/components will be best for me. Programs i'm looking to use are Cubase, Reason, and Nuendo probably at the moment i just use Cubase and various trackers, a tracker similar to impulse tracker, however from what i've found in through my research is that the problem lays in my current hardware. I will want to record from external sources for crystal clear vocals, and various samples recorded with instruments. I am also looking at attaching a high end keyboard to the system in the near future [after a few more pay days so to speak.]