Calling Pro/Electronic producers!! Production help needed!!

Openair

Well ive finally had to make this post... let me explain my problem, are you sitting comfortably etc... this may get heavy ;-) (and loooong)

I am a pro dance/electronic producer i have also produced bands etc, but am presently doing my own original stuff and doing mainstream remixes for major and independant labels.... i have been doing all this for a decade +... but have recently found myself hitting a barrier sonically.

Ive always compared my finished productions by producers i respect (Junior Jack, Basement Jaxx, Leftfield, Daft Punk...to name a few) i realise the productions im comparing to are top end but i feel its always better to aspire.... anyways... i have felt over the years ive been getting slowly closer and on many occasions have put it down to lack of gear.

Recently i have become worried.... after moving out of a position at a commercial studio that i helped set up i have set up my own programming suite at home... recently i upgraded much of my gear, i got dynaudio bm6a monitors, two UAD1 cards, and a Motu 828mk2 interface i have a load of synths too...but these arent really important here....

...even after this upgrade i still feel my productions arent competing with commercial productions, and after a decade of releasing and now using pretty decent gear at 24 bit i really feel im falling behind. (alot of my productions are pro mastered by major and large indie labels, so please lets not get into the mastering side too much, although i know it is important!)....

I feel what my sound i lacking mainly is intimacy, clarity, track seperation, stereo width, 'Punch' and full use of the whole frequency range/spectrum especially warm rounded bass. ill break these problems down...