Basslines?

What is a good program or synth to produce the best Basslines?

Studio Electronics Omega 8

if you want the very best (if there is a "real" "best")

minimoog

sequencial circuits Pro One or Prophet 5

Arp Odyssey

A good ole Fender Jazz Bass with kickass mics and good amp/preamp combo along with

most analog synths (not talking modelisation, not things like nord lead if you want the "best", thing's not bad tho)

Roland TB303 eventually (the only thing in the list under $2000, if you can find one)

here ya go, I hope you got loads of $$$ most of the stuff up there is over 2000, 3000, 4000 even 5000 bucks a piece, but you asked for the best.

WAY THE **** OUT OF MY PRICE RANGE!!!!!
first I should ask how do i construct a bassline then i will decide if i need to pursue "the best" cause of now im still learning and at the moment i don't know how I've created a few but there uhmm bass guitar style im wondering how do i make other varieties ie no "(plucking)"sounding ones
make sence?

so you really should get a real electric bass, you can find decent ones for 200$ used or new

it's not really hard to play, I mean, there's no specific technique you have to learn before you can actually play it, just cut your fingernails and play it.

it's actually cool so you get to understand how string instruments work, so it's not a loss anyway.

if you like electro bass sounds, there's the sequencial circuits pro one, that can be found between $200/$600 price range (paid mine $500 but I'm in europe so they might be cheaper in US), I'm using that one for bass, leads, and also as an analog filter for all my other instruments (it has an audio input).

I'm not into plugins but I never heard any that was as good as either a real bass either a good ole analog synth.

as for beuilding a bass line (I assume its for hip hop/groove tracks) there's one "rule" to make it easier (you don't have to stick to the rule everytime, but it's good if you begin with that):