AJ Rice - check out my beats - they're different than yours

AJfriedRice

AJ Rice

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the forums but Ive been producing for several years now. I was looking for a good place to meet and talk to producers and hear what people are doing, as well as get some feedback on my stuff and maybe even learn a few things. Some of you have some good shit

I don't really know how to describe my style, but it's different than yours ;) I don't make trap muzik, southern crunk beats, eminem-like beats, kanye west-like beats, or anything like that. I'm developing my own style, which is a mix of samples and my own sounds. Most of them are meant to have someone rapping over them eventually, but some sound good on their own as well. I'm looking to continue to develop my style and technique, so any feedback, good or bad, is greatly appreciated :) If you leave some feedback I'll be more than happy to check out your stuff and do the same

My SoundCloud - AJ Rice's sounds on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free

*Side note* If any of you know the rapper Lil B, he told me he thought my beat 'Based Demi Gods' was dope...so theres a chance that one might pop up on a mixtape or something sometime soon (I can only hope!)
Based Demi Gods -

This is pretty sick soundscapes man, the only thing I would do different is maybe boost the drums on the first track, especially the hi hats. Other than that, these are brilliant.

i fux with the sound that youre trying to build. try beefing your drums up a little bit it will make your tracks stand out more

thanks a lot guys, i really appreciate all the positive feedback :) im gonna check some of your stuff out now. it seems like most of you just listened to 'Based Demi Gods' though, which is one of my best, but i have some others that are just as good. I'll just post the songs here for you lazy asses :P

BK Knights (One of my favorites for sure) -

The Only One (Kanye-style sampling goodness) -