Symphony Strings and Drums

NMC2005

I'm very new to music. I wanted to do a track that has a simple beat with some strings..symphony like.

I'm not very technical and I had one heck of a time converting the .wav to a .mp3..and then I had to find some webspace that would allow others to hear the .mp3, which was not a simple as I had expected. Anyway, give it a listen on this myspace page. Tell me what you think. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

http://myspace.com/NMC2005

P.S. It's starts like 4 seconds late.

I appreciate any and all comments.

I GIVE FEEDBACK 100%

Last edited:
No power in it (might be because my speakers aren't turned all the way upw ith the bass because it's too late here), but the strings sound nice. I'm sure if you added more elements, it'd be ill as hell. Thanks for the feedback.

Thanks for the feedback!
It's a very crappy mp3 rip from Pro Tools (I didn't know what I was doing). It actually has a solid bass hit every measure, at least before I 'tried' to transfer it to mp3 format.

I agree

Black Real said:
No power in it (might be because my speakers aren't turned all the way upw ith the bass because it's too late here), but the strings sound nice. I'm sure if you added more elements, it'd be ill as hell. Thanks for the feedback.

No Power in It.........I Didnt Here A Bass.....My Speakas Turned Up
Strings R Nice Real Nice........I Might Have Done Sum Diff Wit Drums & Like above More Elements....You Go a Hit In Tha Makin......Be You Be Ez. Thankz For Tha Feed