I want to give you feedback (HIP HOP tracks or instrumentals) :) - Drop a link

24FITMAN

Hip Hop Magnate
What's up y'all my names Quote i've been doing the music thing for over 20 years hip hop is the the DNA! I will give honest feedback. To check my level i dropped a link, I write, produce & mix my music. My strength is lyrics, flow & production. I've studied a lot about mixing & mastering but i consider myself amateur there but I can make it sound right. LOVE YALL HIP HOP HEADS!

Last edited:
Mcmonigal23 - Trap Beat
Personal opinion: I would turn the Bells down about .5-1 DB and layer the Plucking with a few more instruments to give more life to it) it sounds a little to casio. The drum line is nice, hats, snare kick. I like the drops. Beat got my head nodding. Overall good work on that fam.

Kdanger - Ratatat
Personal Opinion: I decided to listen to more than one track so this is a summary of your skills. (As far as mixing & mastering I recommend using youtube and study it. The more you put into it the more you get, it takes a lot of ear work and a foundation of basics)
Second player: Going through the playlist Second Player seems to be the one I can listen to. I feel like you are more connected to this style. There is more of a FEELING A FLOW vs just talking a flow. Study how you felt when you made this track and compare it to the others. I wasn't moved by the previous tracks and to me it was because you wasn't all the way in it. In Second Player i feel like you 80% in it. Put less effort into it and more of a energy into it. As an example "Superloser" i feel like you wrote the joint then went right to recording it like ASAP. I think the production has a lot to do with it because its very amateur sounding, very dry not enough feel for you. Make like 10-15 tracks to instrumentals you LOVE, that give you the chills. Write rhymes to those cuz that will help you find more of yourself. Keep doing your thang fam, hope this helps.

Last edited:
Musicbyme
Cool As F***