One Last Time (En-V Remix)

EnviZion

I was inspired by the crowd of people remixing songs and posting them here lately. This song was remixed twice in a day, so I figured I'd give it a shot. Since I'm new to this world, and the remix is a critical component of the overall EDM producer's arsenal, I thought I'd take a shot. This is my first remix.

There are a few things I still need to learn on logic. For example, I wanted to up the tempo a little (from 125 to 130), but I can't figure out how to get audio samples to snap to a new grid while changing the tempo. Any tips there are appreciated.

As a result, the remix has a more chill vibe than I envisioned when I sat down with it.

Remixing is definitely an art form in and itself, and I'd love to hear comments, good and bad.

Enjoy.

https://soundcloud.com/envizion-1/one-last-time-en-v-remix

changing bpm

what are the samples y wanna change the BPM to? if its short staccato one shots or a loop y can replay then via sampler in midi in the BPM y like, if it's sustained material like vox you can cut it up where possible and time stretch or condense each slice based on the BPM you need to slave it to, while re-arranging the slices in your DAW timeline desired time/ grid positions

Hi, i like the feel of the remix quite a chilled vibe as you said. i like the build up at the start with the piano, i think the vocals at the
start need to be a bit louder before the chorus comes in because she sings louder and higher in these parts. or you could drop the volume of the main synth at these parts and build it back up for the chorus.

i think it could do with a little more variation and stronger kick drum with a bit of sidechaining to pump that kick through.
Just keep tweaking it until you feel its right, i always leave it and come back to it with a fresh head and start to tweak it again.
I like what you are doing keep up the good work. :cheers:

Great remix! I really like that chill vibe.
The build-up is well done.