How do I get my mixes loud enough(Fl Studio)?

L

L.M.S

Hi I could use some help here.
I have been making music for about 1,5 years now and have some problems regarding the mixdowns.
My mixes are always not loud enough compared to the mainstream productions or any other good produced song.

I usually have the track around -6db, so all instruments are rather quiet around the max of 70%, most sounds are more in the 40-60% region.
Then I export it at 125% master volume to make it atleast a bit louder.
The mixes do sound good on my studio monitors,as they are quite loud, but the finished mp3/wave sounds around 20-30% quieter then any other comercial song I compared it too.

Is there anyway to get the track as loud as a comercial release without ****ing up the mix?

Also are there any BASIC mastering techniques to get things done just for listening.
Decent sounding would be enough for know,you know a solid mix.
If I ever was in need of a pro mix/master I would get people do do it.
Trying to focus on producing with some basic mix/master knowledge.

L.M.S said:
Hi I could use some help here.
I have been making music for about 1,5 years now and have some problems regarding the mixdowns.
My mixes are always not loud enough compared to the mainstream productions or any other good produced song.

I usually have the track around -6db, so all instruments are rather quiet around the max of 70%, most sounds are more in the 40-60% region.
Then I export it at 125% master volume to make it atleast a bit louder.
The mixes do sound good on my studio monitors,as they are quite loud, but the finished mp3/wave sounds around 20-30% quieter then any other comercial song I compared it too.

Is there anyway to get the track as loud as a comercial release without ****ing up the mix?

Also are there any BASIC mastering techniques to get things done just for listening.
Decent sounding would be enough for know,you know a solid mix.