For those who make beats

Thanks alex23

Very helpful, Alex23!

Just what I was looking for : a breakdown of sorts on the promo process. Are you schooled in business (self taught or university,I'm impressed!).
A quick question: What is meant by"single loop samples"?
Your ranting has been invaluable!! Alex the Analyst!!

One:victory:

good post Alex

can add summin?

"YES"

m-kay

my suggestion:

get a contract with the purchaser of your beat that allows you to recieve royalty points..... 3 at the least

you may never see this money due to the shadyness of this business but if you sell a beat for $1000 and it goes Gold in a single, your'e gonna be pretty salty when you realize how much loot you just lost

if your own neighborhood dont like ya beats then you prolly need to keep workin

the internet is filled to the brim with wack people
these wack people will love your beats and tell you how great they are when they really arent that good

this forces us to face the fact that nothings truly "wack" anymore
just listen to the radio
stuff i think is wack is at the top of the charts

this fact has also made it a good time to create your own style of music completely
be totally unorthodox and still be effective

BLAH BLAH BLAH

i got some new beats so peep those and bob ya head!

"visit us"

Re: Thanks alex23

blazemyl said:
Are you schooled in business (self taught or university,I'm impressed!).
You're flattering me, blazemyl :) No, I'm just very fascinated by the potential for self-marketing into new areas that the Internet provides. Since I'm clearly hoping to force my own stuff on people soon, it's very interesting to me :)

A quick question: What is meant by"single loop samples"?