Studio Gear, What is needed?

Jon3Blaz3

Hello everyone,
My name is Jonathan and I am fairly new to this site, I am interested in actually investing in some hardware gear at the moment but am kind of skeptical to what to buy.
So basically I am a EDM (Electronics Dance Music) producer, I have been producing for 6 years off of Ableton Live & Fl Studios..

Now that I am more familiar with music I now tend to use up a lot of my computer's Memories (RAM & CPU).. This is a really big problem of mine, just imagine limiting yourself to songs. Basically only being able to use a certain amount of effects and virtual synthesizers. It really dulls the whole creation moment.
So my 1st question would have to be, Is there some sort of Audio Interface that will end this problem? or would I just need to upgrade my computers CPU and RAM?

A second issue I have been facing lately is my mix, I know its not at its full potential.
I want to invest in a nice pair of Mid Range studio monitors because my room is fairly big.
I am thinking Krk Rokit 10's or 8's..

Basically there is to much shit running on my pc should I get a new soundcard or just upgrade the Ram nd Pc..
Once I feel i understand that problem more I will gradually upgrade my speakers and invest in some hardware syntheziers and study up on midi a lot.

Address your CPU and RAM first. Post the specs of your computer if you can.

The interface can help with monitoring and latency issues but it won't do anything for processing power.

Once your ship sails smoothly, you'll enjoy it more.

If you cannot use enough synths and fx it could be that your computer is too slow or that your plug ins are too resource demanding. post some specs and the plug ins you are using.

Besides getting more RAM, try muting the effects you aren't using in Ableton & FL Studio.

First of all when starting Studio Wordk Fresh OS Install.
Buy i5 or i7 Cpu based PC with 4 or 8Gb of ram and 64bit OS.