MPC 4000 tutorials

Y

Young1

Does anyone know where to get tutorial DVD's or online tutoring for the MPC 4000 I visited this site supersonica.it but it's not functioning (can't buy access codes) I sent an email but it bounced. I am new to the MPC I have been using FL Studio and have just got the 4000. I am reading the manual and I have seen plenty of "beatmaking" videos "youtube, google and so on" but most of these videos are just prople making beats and not actual tutorial instruction. Any help is appreciated.

I also would like to gain some understanding as to why or if it's better to have a turntable connected to the MPC to sample records instead simply downloading mp3 file of whatever record you want to sample to the PC then edit the mp3 file in say...Live Audition then load the sample to the MPC and from there edit the sample as needed and send it to the pads...... Why would I start buying records to sample when every record I could ever want I can get online "free" maybe someone can guide me. Go easy I'm new to the MPC and I'm starting off with the 4000 just got it a few days ago so I'm trying to learn all I can.

*Anybody in my area wanna link up and share the learning curve hit me up........

thanks all!

myspace user mrbeatmaster

Last edited by a moderator:
1. Well read the manual a few times
play with the mpc while you are reading it

also check out
http://www.mpc-forums.com/

2. there many reason why people like records vs. mp3

there a lot of music that never made it to mp3 yet
so there are rarer samples waiting to be found

most like the sound of vinyl over mp3
and there more of a feeling people have with having records

but if you happy with the mp3 then keep doing so you but keep it on the low

and P.s. there no going easy you have be ready to hear and go through some bad sh!t in music, music business ,and life so be ready