MP3 or Wav file when sending beats to rappers

Wassup,

I just linked up with this rapper and need to email some beats to him...should I email them as mp3? wav? does it matter? I am asking because I tried to sent beats before in WAV format but the file was too large to send.

Anyone in here with experience sending beats let me know what the deal is....Thanks

Send Wav. How big is the Wav file? How big is it when zipped? Use a file upload place like **********.com and then give them the link to download it.

Im not sure exactly how big it is...I think using the upload link should do the trick cause when I tried to attatch file as a WAV it would not send....thanks for the feedback!

You should send it to him track out but if he dont say anything about it..just give him a MP3....lol

LeadPenrose - not sure what you mean...can you ellaborate on that? Do you mean send it to him with each track split up in wav file? I have never done this before but I do know how to export from FL studio and make each track be a separate WAV file.

Thats what he is sayin...Solo each track and export..

Yea tracked out WAV's are the proper way to do it....

If you're just auditioning the beats for him though, or if he's some Joe-Dumbass rapper and you aren't getting a nice payday, just send the fool an MP3 and be done with it.

Are you sending him beats just so he can hear you? If so, why not just open a myspace or a soundclick and let him and future clients listen there. Otherwise, just send them in MP3 format or small snippets in WAV format.

If he has purchased the beats, then they should be tracked out. The best way to do this would probably be to burn to CD and ship.