Im a DJ What should I get????

D

djsparkee

Hello all, Im new to the list and I was just looking for something to add to my collection. I am a dj and loking for an edge. I need a christmas present so this is a perfect time for a piece of equipment. I was thinking something I could use live during my sets, I spin trancey hard house and funkie house. I thought maybe like a BOSS DR.202, Or a EF.303?? What do you guys think??? What should I get??
Email me seperatly if you want!\YAYAYA

:angel: !!!!!Sparkee!!!!! :bat:
DJsparkee82@yahoo.com
:victory:

im assuming if someone had a good answer to your question they would reply. i might be able to help you if you tell me what you have right now....

well...

Well Like I said Im new to this. I have two 1200's and a stanton skf-2, Im a DJ.. WHEEEEE! I want something I can use live but don't know what to get. Would I need anything else to make those sound good or even be usable? OK any way
HUGZZZ
Sparkee

you should either get some kind of a sampler or sequencer, or get some kind of a synth.

welll...

well I have checked out the roland ef-303 and the Korg em-1 and I think I plan to get one of those. I don't have the money to drop on a sequencer. If someone could tell me some info on which one of thoes would be better for me.
thx

well

I did look into it,
the roland ef303 seems to be more versatile.......
does anyone have one or the other so I can get some excperienced input. no offence

hey, I think I will get a sampler.
Got any opinions on ones in my budget range?
no more than 550

Step 1. Figure out which direction you want to take yourself.

The Korg EM-1 is a synthesizer/drum machine/sequencer, and the Roland EF303 is strictly an effects unit. These have absolutely nothing to do with each other. The EM-1 does not even have audio inputs. Now a sampler? Figure out what you want to do! That is also completely different. Don't just buy something because it looks neat. Buy something because you have a use for it.