Any advice for a new record label?

On Target Records

Does anyone have any advice on how to start a record label?
I have recently founded a new record label called On Target Records and I am trying many strategies to get it of the floor.
I have connected my social media accounts and will try to make an official website site soon but I am have trouble with marketing..
Any help?? Thanks

Social media and websites and all the basic stuff is a good start. I think the main thing a lot of labels struggle with is not having much of a start up budget, you need to tour or get on tour with a major act to really get a supportive fanbase, there's only so much that can be done online, fans get connected much more to artists after seeing a good live event. I've been working with up and coming acts for almost 8 years now and the ones that I see make progress are the ones that invest wisely and travel as much as possible to events and out of states shows. Just like any business you got to make sure you have start up costs covered, just about every business costs a lot to keep running and the music business is no different.

Social media and websites and all the basic stuff is a good start. I think the main thing a lot of labels struggle with is not having much of a start up budget, you need to tour or get on tour with a major act to really get a supportive fanbase, there's only so much that can be done online, fans get connected much more to artists after seeing a good live event. I've been working with up and coming acts for almost 8 years now and the ones that I see make progress are the ones that invest wisely and travel as much as possible to events and out of states shows. Just like any business you got to make sure you have start up costs covered, just about every business costs a lot to keep running and the music business is no different.