Flip this Tyrone Davis - In The Mood. (Sample + Flip inside)

S

Smalls

Here's a joint I found about a week ago I think.

Anyways enjoy the sample and check my flip.

Sample:divshare.com/download/10905068-e03

Flip:divshare.com/download/10905083-a34

PD: I'm not very good with mixing yet and the volume might be a little low haha.. criticism is welcome.

Not gonna say the beat was bad, it was pretty alright.
I guess the thing is, I've heard this sampled (quite well) A LOT of times so you got some "competition" that I "judge" it against..

Yeah, I'm not done with the beat yet just wanted to post this and get some feedback. Mind posting some of them flips so I can hear them?

Thanks for your reply.

Edit: Never mind, I checked your flip and it was fire man. You murdered those chops.

If you have some criticism about my flip I'd appreciate it.

Last edited by a moderator:
I could use some advice from more experienced producers... Anyone? :)

Here's a joint I found about a week ago I think.

Anyways enjoy the sample and check my flip.

Sample:divshare.com/download/10905068-e03

Flip:divshare.com/download/10905083-a34

PD: I'm not very good with mixing yet and the volume might be a little low haha.. criticism is welcome.
Yeah, this wasn't as bad as I expected to be honest.

The sample was a little low, but since not many of us are professional Engineers here, I try to refrain from criticizing the mix whenever I'm giving feedback.

With that said, the drums were decent, but I wasn't too crazy about the Bonecrusher vocals that were dropped in everyone in a while. It's almost oxymoronic, lol. You got Bonecrusher screaming "Attentiooooon!" over a super laid back sampled joint.

The chops were okay, although they could be cleaned up a little bit. Also, don't be afraid to incorporate more of the sample into your beat. It makes it easier to switch things up.