Looking for the best music production tool?

Phase Down

Defineaudio.com
Looking for the best music production software? Just started out and not sure which program to start out with? Or just simply looking for a fresh route to take, updating your workflow.

I written a article about this the other day on my blog, just wondering what you guys think of it.

Define Audio

Thanks, I think most people know this, but I've been sick of new producers who are literally looking for the best software so it kinda led me on to write this!

Great article! I highly recommend FL Studio. I have been using it for 8 years now and I can honestly say its a power machine.

As far as which DAW is best, that is a personal preference my man.

i have to agree that flstudio is good for quick use .. getting ideas out as fast as possible .. creative flow work flow or wat not ..
i used for about 2 years and half but the main reason i chose this daw is for the use of ur cpu keyboard with midi input becuase i didnt have a real one/nor did i have the money ..
u gotta think of the future will u only be producing ur music or will u ever play it live ..because lately ive been looking up Ableton live .and its ease of use.. from wat ive learned its just as intuitive as fl studio but with more power so to say which is shown during live performances
youtube dot com/watch?v=31AFfyPXUKQ&feature=related
in the vid nosaj thing has a slew of effects midi synced and can play all to his liking with perfect timing

its up to you but remember, you can also use a mix of DAW's ;) thanks guys I'm glad people like the article.

Personally, I use Fl Studio because of its ease of use. Load it up with some good vst, vsti, and samples and you are good. Also great article btw! I was looking for a guest author to write an article on my blog swagschool dot net in the beats/production section on the top music production software. If you would be interested hit me up!