Reason 4 to Reason 5

Not trying to push anything down your throat and the fact it's a drumpad is neither here nor there - just saying that if you like the Kong Drum Library, Kong itself has greater editing/fx capabilities for samples than ReDrum - you can tweak and customise them a bit more before chucking them into your ReDrum. I've only ever used Reason so can't say whether it's better or worse than other software (and I don't really care either) - just seems that you would be able to do a little more with those samples is you used Kong. But each to their own - what works for you works for you, right?

^^^And you still missed the point, sorry if I sounded angry, far from it, everything was meant to be a humorous tone(easy to lose translation in type).

If I have been using ReDrum since 2004, what new functionality is there I haven't already learned to work around. Not to mention I can now do alot more editing in RedRum(Reverse, loop edit)due to the new "sampler" in it).

If I needed more editing/FX capabilities, i wouldn't be using a limited program like Reason. I use it in more advanced ways than most users who needed a module like Kong. I got my workaround for it's limitations that get's me a better sound out of Reason than i can get out of other programs with less limitations, so why f**k up my workflow?

I'm also interested to hear what Kong does that's so much 'better" than Redrum? It's all hype for what I do. I got Aux sends, Pitch/length/pan/vol control, Filters on certain channels, Decay and Gate control, Start Point control on certain channels, pitch bend on certain channels, and the ability to route each channel to it's own mixer channel if I need to(which I never use).